iifa2015IIFA 2015 winners revealed….

The prestigious IIFA Award have just taken place after an eventful weekend in Kuala Lumpur. With breath-taking performances and the crème de la crème of Bollywood it was an awards night to remember.





Here are the winners!


Main event:

Best debut (female) – Kriti Sanon

Best debut (male) – Tiger Shroff

Best debut direction – Sajid Nadiadwala (‘Kick’) and Omang Kumar (‘Mary Kom’)

Best music direction – Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy (‘2 States’)

Best playback singer (male) – Ankit Tiwari (Galliyan – ‘Ek Villain’)

Best playback singer (female) – Kanika Kapoor (Baby Doll – ‘Ragini MMS 2′)

Best performance in a comic role – Varun Dhawan (‘Main Tera Hero’)

Best performance in a negative role – Kay Kay Menon (‘Haider’)

Outstanding contribution – Subhash Ghai

Best performance in a supporting role (male) – Riteish Deshmukh (‘Ek Villain’)

Best performance in a supporting role (female) – Tabu (‘Haider’)

Best regional film – ‘Lai Bhari’ Woman of the year – Deepika Padukone

Best story – Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar & Parvez Shaikh (‘Queen’)

Best direction – Rajkumar Hirani (‘PK’)

Best performance in a leading role (female) – Kangana Ranaut (‘Queen’)

Best performance in a leading role (male) – Shahid Kapoor (‘Haider’)

Best picture – ‘Queen’


Technical awards:

Special Effects (Visual) – Reupal Rawal (Prime Focus) for ‘Kick’

Best Production Design – Subrata Chakraborty & Amit Ray for ‘Haider’

Best Sound Design – Shajith Koyeri for ‘Haider’

Best Song Recording – Eric Pillai for Galiyaan (‘Ek Villain)

Best Make-Up – Preetisheel Singh & Clover Wootton for ‘Haider’

Best Costume Designing – Dolly Ahluwalia for ‘Haider’

Best Sound Mixing – Debajit Changmai for ‘Haider’

Best Action – Parvez Shaikh & Andy Armstrong for ‘Bang Bang’

Best Choreography – Ahmed Khan for Jumme Ki Raat (‘Kick’)

Best Screenplay – Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar, Parveez Shaikh (‘Queen’)

Best Dialogue Award – Abhijat Joshi & Rajkumar Hirani (‘PK’)

Best Background Score – Vishal Bhardwaj (‘Haider’)

Best Cinematography – Binod Pradhan (‘2 States’)

Best Editing – Anurag Kashyap & Abhijit Kokate (‘Queen’)